After reading this post on Times and Seasons, I’ve been reflecting a little on my own hang-ups on the topic of gender conflict. When women make disparaging comments about men in general, I take it personally, and I find myself so hurt by being associated by the faults of others that I’m unable to look at what faults I myself have in this area. I wonder how these sorts of conflicts can be resolved as individuals?

I think a lot of the comments that we, in general, make about the opposite sex ultimately come from individual experiences rather than a common observation. That’s why I think it’s ultimately counter-productive to have these resolutions in groups. It always ends up as teams, obvious teams at that, and usually one of the teams wins – meaning all the individuals in the room lose.

