The company I work for, if I haven’t already told you this, makes equipment to transport CCTV signals along optical fibres. As such, we have plenty of cameras set up in random positions in the lab so that we can check the signal quality and such like.

Every time I walk past one, however, I see myself and my word do I look bad on camera!!

Highly depressing.

For the record, I also don’t like the sound of my voice.

In other news… Well, there isn’t any really. Life goes on, and I’m feeling a bit better about myself at the moment, which is nice. My badminton partner/general excellent mate (codename: Gamgee) and I both said at the beginning of the year that this year was gonna be a good’un.

It certainly has been for him (what with his new girlfriend an’ all), so hey – things are still looking up πŸ™‚

Incidentally, did I miss the mating season memo or something? Saxon and Gamgee both get girlfriends, Med’s getting married as is Stalwart Defender (who Saxon refers to as SW, btw), and I got the impression Northerner was getting friendly with Rocket Scientess on Saturday night. (It would be interesting to see who actually reads this who has any clue of who I’m talking about!)

Or I could just be seeing relationships where none exist, eh Alfie? (Hopefully he remembers what I mean by that, if *he* ever reads this).

[Currently listening to ‘Nowhere’ by Longview]

