Seems everytime I go to post here, the layout of the text editor has changed.  I never know from one post to the next how to do anything. I must be getting old…

So – to those people who check this blog once a quarter or more – Hi! How’s things?

The big scoop of the century is that I have made it to 30.  I say made it, like it’s the pinnacle of my existence, but to be honest I was kind of hoping to never be here.  Not that I was hoping to die or anything psycho-depresso like that, but I’m officially old, and… well… I still live with my parents with pretty much no hope of escape.  I’m also now pretty much whoever it is I’m going to be for the rest of my life (’cause lets face it – old folks don’t get reputations for being stuck in their ways for nothin’!), and I have to say I’m not particularly impressed.

I’m also discovering extreme grumpiness, especially when exposed to politicans and the utter nonsense they spout on an hourly basis.  I will forbear from ripping them to shreds for now, but I make no promises…

So yeah – I’m not overly thrilled or excited; just gettings to grips with the mundane.

